Race to Kansas City

I have 11 days to get to Kansas City for a 7:15 PM CDT Royals game on June 30. July 2, there is a Dirty Heads concert the Little Lady and I will be attending and more than likely some fireworks on July 4. According to Google Maps, I have roughly 600 miles to go through Kentucky, possibly Indiana and Missouri. These will be the first three states that  never stepped foot in previously. Pretty excited!

My tentative route is as follows:

  1. Clarksville, TN
  2. Land Between the Lakes
  3. Paducah, KY
  4. Farmington, MO
  5. TBD, IN????
  6. Rolla, MO
  7. Lake of the Ozarks, MO
  8. Clinton, MO
  9. Kansas City, MO

If anyone has any recommendations on roads, points of interests or food to try, please let me know! I also enjoy staying with locals, so any contacts would be huge!

Wish me luck…

One thought on “Race to Kansas City

Add yours

  1. Happy Trails!! BTG
    On Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 10:25 AM, WordPress.com wrote:
    > Trading848 posted: “I have 11 days to get to Kansas City for a 7:15 PM CDT > on June 30. July 2, there is a Dirty Heads concert the Little Lady and I > will be attending and more than likely some fireworks on July 4. According > to Google Maps, I have roughly 600 miles to go throu” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

